International Psoriasis Council

Advancing Knowledge. Enhancing Care.

Advancing Knowledge. Enhancing Care.

Latin America Virtual Masterclass

Course Overview

The IPC Virtual Psoriasis Masterclass is designed for early career dermatologists who are making treatment decisions and managing patients with psoriasis and are interested in specializing in psoriasis.

Over the five weekly two-hour sessions of the course, IPC’s world-renowned experts will cover various topics, including the pathogenesis of psoriasis, new and emerging therapies, and how to advocate for your patient.

The Masterclass agenda has been carefully developed to provide knowledge for daily use to the practicing dermatologist in an intimate environment designed to maximize faculty/participant interactions. Through lectures, panels, case-based discussions and question-answer sessions, attendees will obtain practical and important information for their clinical practice.

The IPC Masterclass is open to dermatologists who meet the following criteria:
  • A diploma, 1st part MSc or higher degree in dermatology
  • Practicing dermatology within a governmental establishment i.e. university hospital, public hospitals, rural hospitals, etc.
  • At least 3 years of dermatology practice
  • Dermatologists interested in psoriasis and who see at least two cases of psoriasis per week
There is no cost to attend the program, but space is limited. The application deadline is May 10, 2024.
 
Timezones:
Tijuana: 08:00 – 10:00 (UTC -7)
Mexico City / Guatemala City / Juarez: 09:00 – 11:00 (UTC -6)
Bogota / Lima / Panama: 10:00 – 12:00 (UTC -5)
Santiago / Asunción / Santiago de los Caballeros: 11:00 – 13:00 (UTC -4)
Buenos Aires / São Paulo: 12:00 – 14:00 (UTC -3)

Agendas

WELCOME + INTRODUCTION 

Pathophysiology and Genetic

Clinical Manifestations of Psoriasis

Psoriasis in Special Areas

Clinical Cases

CLOSING COMMENTS

WELCOME + INTRODUCTION

Overview of Psoriasis Comorbidities

Psoriatic Arthritis for Dermatologists

Generalized Pustular Psoriasis

Pediatric Psoriasis

Clinical Cases

CLOSING COMMENTS

WELCOME + INTRODUCTION

Treat to Target, Minimal Disease Activity, Early Intervention

Topical Therapies and Phototherapy

Methotrexate

Clinical Cases


CLOSING COMMENTS


WELCOME + INTRODUCTION

Screening and Monitorization of Biologics

Anti TNF-a

Anti IL 17

Anti IL12/23 and Anti IL-23

New Oral Therapies


CLOSING COMMENTS


WELCOME + INTRODUCTION

My Challenging Cases

Clinical Cases

Q & A Session

KEY LEARNING AND CLOSING COMMENTS

Program Co-Chairs

André Carvalho, MD, PhD

Hospital Moinhos de Vento

Porto Alegre, Brazil

IPC Board Member

Bio

Romina Contreras, MD

Hospital de Clínicas Department of Dermatology

Asunción, Paraguay

Bio

Angela Londoño, MSc, MD

CES University

Medellin, Colombia

Bio