International Psoriasis Council

Advancing Knowledge. Enhancing Care.

Advancing Knowledge. Enhancing Care.

Introducing Our Latest IPC Councilors: Experts in Psoriasis Treatment and Research

Join us in welcoming George Han, Julia Yu-Huei Huang, and Dimitrios Ioannides as IPC’s newest Councilors for 2023. Their appointment by the IPC Board of Directors in October reflect their commitment to advancing global psoriasis research and enhancing patient care.

As IPC Councilors, they will contribute valuable expertise to enhance the effectiveness of IPC programs and initiatives, fostering significant advancements in psoriasis research, treatment, and education. We encourage you to explore their detailed biographies to learn more about their impressive backgrounds.

Let’s warmly welcome George Han, Julia Yu-Huei Huang, and Dimitrios Ioannides to our community of IPC Councilors, reinforcing IPC’s dedication to fostering positive change and progress in global psoriasis care.

George Han , MD, PhD

Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell and Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

New York, New York, United States


Dimitrios Ioannides, MD, PhD

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Thessaloniki, Greece


Julia Yu-Huei Huang, MD

Department of Dermatology, Chang Gung University

Taipei, Taiwan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Recent Posts

IPC 2023 Think Tank Meeting Report Published in JID Innovations

Improving Medical Adherence in Psoriasis Treatments

Shining a Spotlight: Catching up with 2018 IPC Fellow Filip Rob, MD, PhD

Also Read

Psoriasis care

A Tribute to IPC Board Member Ricardo Romiti

During his nine years on the IPC Board, Dr. Ricardo Romiti has shaped the global mission to enhance psoriasis care. As he transitions to an IPC Councilor, join us in a video tribute, expressing gratitude for Dr. Romiti’s unwavering commitment to the IPC.

Read More

IPC Elects Two New Board Members

Discover the latest additions to the IPC’s Board of Directors, key psoriasis leaders, André Carvalho and Amy Paller. Get to know our newest Board Members and discover how their expertise helps drive IPC’s mission.

Read More

Subscribe to the IPC Newsletter

Stay up-to-date on the latest research, news, and upcoming events right in your inbox.